The Central Bucks Regional Police Commission is the responsible authority governing, managing, operating and administering the Central Bucks Regional Police Department through a joint board appointed by the Boroughs of Chalfont, Doylestown, and New Britain.  The police department's sworn police officers and civilian personnel shall be under the direct supervision of the Regional Police Chief, James Donnelly.


  • Chairman John Abbott (Chalfont)
  • Vice Chairman David Holewinski (New Britain)
  • Secretary/Treasurer Det Ansinn (Doylestown)
  • Member Ron Strouse (Doylestown)
  • Member Marilyn Becker (Chalfont)
  • Member Peter LaMontagne (New Britain)
  • Alternate Member Robyne Kelemen (New Britain)
  • Alternate Member John Engel (Chalfont)
  • Alternate Member Jack O'Brien (Doylestown)

The Police Commission meeting is open to the public.  Meetings are held monthly at 7:30 PM at the location noted for each month. 

2017 Meetings (detailed location info below)

Jan 26 (CB), Feb 28 (DB), Mar 27 (NBB), Apr 27 (CB), May 22 (DB), Jun 26 (NBB), Jul 27 (CB), Aug 28 (DB), Sep 25 (NBB), Oct 26 (CB), Nov 27 (DB), Dec 21 (NB).

Note the locations are - CB: Chalfont Borough Municipal Bldg, 40 N. Main St., Chalfont; DB: Doylestown Borough Municipal Bldg., 57 W. Court St., Doylestown; NBB: New Britain Borough Burkhart Hall, 56 Keeley Ave., New Britain.

Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission's function is to prescribe, amend and enforce rules and regulations for the examination for positions in the police department and promotions, which rules and regulations shall prescribe the minimum qualifications of all applicants.  The Commission is also responsible for oversight of disciplinary actions within the police department.

Members are appointed by the Central Bucks Regional Police Commission.  The Civil Service Commission meets as necessary.


  • Chairman Lou White (Doylestown)
  • Vice Chairman Charla Bendas (New Britain)
  • Secretary Dennis McCauley (Doylestown)

Police Commission


  • Greg Bustamante - Alternate Member (Chalfont)
  • Susan Madian - Alternate Member (Doylestown)
  • Margaret Remmey - Alternate Member (New Britain)


The Civil Service Commission will hold a meeting on November 29, 2017 at 5:00 PM in the Doylestown Borough Municipal Building, 57 W. Court Street, Doylestown, PA, 18901. The purpose of this meeting is to certify the promotional list of the Central Bucks Regional Police Department.